Board Members


Community Involvement

We recognize and value working in partnership with local city and community agencies involved in literacy. The following is part of Article V of our By-Laws: 

Core agencies with literacy as a priority are Suffolk City Schools, Suffolk Social Services, Paul D Camp Community College, Western Tidewater Regional Jail, Sentara Obici Hospital, Workforce Development Center, Suffolk Public Library and College and Career Academy at Pruden.  These agencies shall be entitled to a representative to the Board on a continual basis.

2018-2019 Board of Directors - Board Members:

  • President: Susan Killian, Children's Center
  • Vice-President: Hyler Scott, Paul D Camp Community College
  • Secretary: Linda Drummond, Member-at-Large
  • Treasurer: Marsha Winslow, Farmers Bank
  • Robin Rose, College and Career Academy at Pruden
  • Marie Evans, Western Tidewater Regional Jail
  • Azeez Felder, Department of Social Services
  • Bonnie Maki, Suffolk Public Schools
  • Clint S. Rudy, Suffolk Public Library
  • Faye Sobel, Member-at-Large
  • Gin Staylor, Member-at-Large
  • Lue Ward, Member-at-Large
  • Lori White, Sentara Obici Hospital
  • William P. Wiggins, Jr., Member-at-Large